International Sloth Day

international sloth day 2022

International Sloth Day 2022

International Sloth Day is the perfect opportunity to learn about these amazing animals, raise awareness about the problems they are facing, and help wild sloths not only survive, but thrive.

Celebrate the planet’s slowest mammal on International Sloth Day with us!

international sloth day

When? The 20th of October!

Where?

Check your local organizations, zoos, schools, or join virtual events worldwide!

Even better, come join the 2nd International Sloth Fest in person, to be celebrated on Saturday the 22nd in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica!

Can’t make it to Costa Rica? Don’t worry, you can tune in online with our virtual events during Sloth Week from the 16th to the 22nd of October.

How to celebrate International Sloth Day?

Here are some ways you can join in the ISD fun and celebrate:  

International Sloth Day Virtual Events:

  • Q&A with Dr. Rebecca Cliffe (Thursday 20 October – 4 pm Costa Rica/ 6 pm EST / 3 pm PST
  • Q&A for kids with teacher Sarah (Thursday 20 October- 3 pm  Costa Rica / 5 pm EST / 2 pm PST) 
  • Slow Yoga from the Jungle (Saturday 22 October – 08 AM )
  • Live from International Sloth Fest – Costa Rica (Saturday 22 October from 10 am Costa Rica | 12 md EST | 9 am PST

Download event materials:

ISD 2022 Logo

SloCo Logo

Slocky & Marley the amazing sloths! (activities booklet age 8 to 10)

Fundraising guide for sloths!

Social media banners + Pics

Sloth Champion Magazine: learn more about sloths!